Für die deutsche Version









Where we work ...


Hi, here is my cubicle (or a 2 by 3 meter separated part of the office space garanteed with no windows) at Actuate Inc., a software company in South San Francisco. This means every day a commute of 50 miles (or 80km) one way. But I'm not alone. Every day I share this 1.5 hour journey with thousands of other commuters ... bumper to bumper.

You certainly want to know, what I'm doing here all day long ... well, I work in the International Operations (or IOPS as we call it) department and run the world-wide Actuate Extranet. Also I am the liaison between the Headquarter here in USA and our offices in Germany.

In contrast to Kremi Roland has only a 10 min drive to work. Actually he could also ride a bycicle, but that would be way too healthy.

His own office (!) with a huge window front from wall to wall is located in the middle of the Santa Teresa country park. When he is not watching the birds or deer, he leads projects at the International Technical Support Center of IBM, writes books (the so called redbooks) or travels around the world which he calls workshop tours.


Home | Trips | Guests | At Work | Recipes | Stamps

Copyright © 2000 by Family Leins, All rights reserved.
For questions concerning the homepage please contact the webmaster.

For English version









Unsere Arbeitsstellen


Hallo, hier ist mein Cubicle (zu Deutsch: ein 2 x 3m großer, abgeteilter Arbeitsplatz garantiert ohne Fenster) bei Actuate Inc. vor den Toren von San Francisco. Und das heißt, jeden Tag 80 km (50 Meilen) hin und zurück zu fahren. Aber man ist nicht allein. Jeden Tag teilt man sich diese Reise mit tausenden anderen Pendlern ... Stoßstange an Stoßstange.

Ihr wollt bestimmt noch wissen, was ich hier den ganzen Tag so mache ... ich arbeite in der International Operations Abteilung und bin für unser weltweites Extranet zuständig. Des weiteren bin ich die Liaison zwischen dem Headquarter hier in USA und unseren Niederlassungen in Deutschland.

Im Gegensatz zur Kremi muß Roland nur 10 min fahren. Er könnte eigentlich auch mit dem Fahrrad zur Arbeit fahren, aber das wäre zu gesund.

Sein Büro (!) mit großer Fensterfront liegt mitten im Santa Teresa Naturpark. Und wenn er nicht gerade die Vögel oder Rehe beobachtet, leitet er Projekte im International Technical Support Center von IBM, schreibt Bücher oder macht Weltreisen und nennt das Workshop-Touren.


Home | Ausflüge | Gäste | Auf Arbeit | Rezepte | Briefmarken

Copyright © 2000 by Familie Leins, All rights reserved.
Für Fragen zur Home-Page kontaktieren Sie bitte den Web-Master