Für die deutsche Version









Recipes from Kremi's Collection

On this page we want to pass on some of our favourite recipes for you to try out. All of the recipes are to use on your own risk ;-), but we hope that everything will work out fine and we wish you Bon Appetit.

German Cheese Cake

Ingredients:
Crust: 150g wheat flour, 3g (1 tea spoon) baking powder, 65g sugar, 2 egg-yolks, 2 table spoon milk, 50g butter or margarine
Filling: 2 packages pudding powder vanilla, 200g sugar, 1/2l cold milk, 1 package lemon extract, 750g quark (well pressed out) or 500g baker cheese + 250g quark, 30g raisins, white of 3 eggs
Topping/Glaze: 1 egg-yolk, 1 table spoon milk to whisk

To make the crust sift the flour and the baking powder on a baking board (or your kitchen desk). Add the sugar, egg-yolk, milk and the cold butter or margarine. Knead the ingredients until you get a smooth dough. Unroll the dough into a 5mm thick circle (for instance 32cm in diameter) and then put the dough into a spring form (with a diameter of 26cm) so that the edge becomes 3cm high. Perforate the bottom with a fork. oven: preheat 10 minutes, bake at 200° celsius, baking time: about 15 minutes

To make the filling mix the pudding powder with about 2/3 of the sugar into 1/4l milk. Heat up the remaining milk until it starts boiling. Add the mixed pudding powder into the milk, which you have taken from the stove. Put the pot back on the stove and let it boil up several times. Take the pot again of the stove and give the lemon extract, the quark (or the baker's cheese and quark) under the pudding. Stir vigourously while cooking. Afterwords put the raisins into the topping. Then whisk the egg-whites with the remainder of the sugar until you get rigid "snow" and then lift it under the topping. Then give the topping on the pre-baked cake bottom and smooth it out. Whisk the egg-yolk and the milk for the spread and put it over the topping. Put the cake back into the oven. oven: bake at 130-150° celsius, baking time: 45-60 minutes


Home | Trips | Guests | At Work | Recipes | Stamps

Copyright © 2000 by Family Leins, All rights reserved.
For questions concerning the homepage please contact the webmaster.

For English version









Kochrezepte aus Kremi's Sammlung

Auf dieser Seite wollen wir einige unserer Lieblingsrezepte zum Ausprobieren weitergeben. Alle Rezepte sind auf eigene Gefahr ;-) zu verwenden, wir hoffen aber das alles gelingt und wüschen Guten Appetit.

Käsekuchen

Zutaten:
Teig: 150g Weizenmehl, 3g (1 gestrichener Teel.) Backpulver, 65g Zucker, 2 Eigelb, 2 Eßl. Milch, 50g Butter oder Margarine
Belag: 2 Päckchen Pudding-Pulver Vanille, 200g Zucker, 1/2l kalte Milch, 1 Päckchen Citro-Back, 750g Quark (gut ausgepreßt) oder 500g Schichtkäese + 250g Quark, 30g Rosinen oder Korinten, 3 Eiweiß
Zum Bestreichen: 1 Eigelb, 1 Eßl. Milch zum Verquirlen

Für den Teig Mehl und Backpulver auf ein Backbrett (Tischplatte) sieben. In die Mitte eine Vertiefung eindrücken. Zucker, Eigelb, Milch und das in Stücke geschnittene kalte Fett hineingeben. Alle Zutaten zu einem Teig verkneten. Den Teig ausrollen (Durchmesser etwa 32cm), in eine Springform (Durchmesser etwa 26cm) legen so daß der Rand 3cm hoch wird. Den Teigboden mehrmals mit einer Gabel einstechen. Strom: 10 Minuten vorheizen, Regler 200° Celsius Backzeit: Etwa 15 Minuten

Für den Belag Pudding-Pulver und etwa 2/3 des Zuckers mit 1/4l Milch anrühren. Die übrige Milch erhitzen. In die kochende, von der Kochstelle genommene Milch das angerührte Pudding-Pulver geben und einige Male aufkochen lassen. Darauf den Topf wieder von der Kochstelle nehmen, das Back-Citro, den Quark (Schichtkäse + Quark) unter den Pudding geben und alles unter ständigem Rühren noch einmal aufkochen lassen. Danach die Rosinen (Korinten) hineingeben. Das Eiweiß mit dem Rest des Zuckers zu einem steifen Schnee schlagen und unter die Quarkmasse heben. Sie auf den vorgebackenen Boden geben und glattstreichen. Eigelb und Milch verquirlen und damit die obere Seite des Kuchens bestreichen. Strom: Regler 130-150° Celsius Backzeit: 45-60 Minuten


Home | Ausflüge | Gäste | Auf Arbeit | Rezepte | Briefmarken

Copyright © 2000 by Familie Leins, All rights reserved.
Für Fragen zur Home-Page kontaktieren Sie bitte den Web-Master